Possibilitarian

Become a possibilitarian.  No matter how dark things seem to be or actually are, raise your sights and see possibilities – always see them, for they’re always there.

~Norman Vincent Peale

I sat in absolute silence mid-morning contemplating my journey – not just my weight loss journey but my transformation from victim of circumstance to survivor.  I asked myself some very difficult questions, many which I could not answer, but the main one being….Where do I go from here?

I have reconsidered representing myself in my unemployment case.  The worst case scenario, I lose the case and I am no worse off than I am now.  People are dishonest and there is nothing I can do to change that but I can certainly go down knowing that I gave it my best shot.  I can put my big girl panties on for this one and hold my head high.  I am woman, hear me roar.

The other thing I thought of is that is time for me to make a new vision board.  I am a firm believer in focusing on the positive and one way I do this is by putting my hopes and dreams on a board that I can look at daily so I never lose sight of where I want to be. Every time I have done this I have been able to manifest those things in my life, the last time I created a vision board I put a new home on it…I live in that new home today.  True story.

I have to look at my current situation as a positive…that perhaps the wheels are in motion for things to realign themselves so I am placed on the right path.  Each time in my life that I have assumed a situation to be very negative, it has turned out to be a blessing, and with it has come great wisdom from the experience.  This is a time of renewal and I need to embrace it…that is exactly what I am going to continue to do.  A time to remember what it felt like at the age of 14 when I was a possibilitarian…

Anything that I set out to do, I can achieve.  Whether that were true at 14 or true now at 43…it is possible.  The same is true for you and all of your goals.  Sometimes a little storm is good to settle the dust and bring clarity. : )

Cheers!

~Beth

2 thoughts on “Possibilitarian

Leave a Reply

