A step in the right direction!

I don’t like how time is going so quickly!

Sorry it’s been a few weeks again. What have I been up to, you ask? Metformin. That’s right. I’ve once again made Metformin part of my daily routine to help my PCOS. This is a huge step for me. I’m terrible at remembering medication. In taking Metformin, I’ve been terrified to eat/drink certain things. Coffee is a huge one. I suppose this helps me, although coffee is my favorite type of caffeine fix.

So, I just got back from visiting my mom for the afternoon, and I came home very happy afterwards. She showed me her new juicer, and I must say, the green eyed monster came out a bit. I want one! While the fruits and veggies might get a little bit expensive, I would love to give it a try to juice twice a day. She also showed me her new yoga DVD. While I do think yoga is definitely a sport for skinnier women, I do enjoy the benefits of it. I have tried a few different poses, and I love it. I love feeling stretched and refreshed and ready to take on the day !

Anyways, so that’s where everything stands now. I’m enjoying smaller steps and really feel like I’m tackling a lot of what I need.

xoxo

Elysia

One thought on “A step in the right direction!

Leave a Reply

