Juicy Gossip

Oh yes she did!

I usually don’t peddle a product but in this case, I am going to.  If you don’t have a juicer, consider it more important than a toaster, in fact, it should replace your toaster.  I chose the Jack LaLanne Power Juicer as my first juicer.  I am not here to tell you which one you should spend your hard-earned cash on but I thought this would be a nice start.  Secondly, run out and purchase a copy of The Self health Revolution by J. Michael Zenn.  If you have a Whole Foods nearby, it can be found in their book section, if not you can find it on AMAZON.  I am halfway through this book and it was enough to make me want to write about it – finally someone out there makes sense!  Again, I am not  a salesperson, I am only passing along something that I think is worthy of your time.

I have a little rant today about a new Yoga dvd that I purchased…I won’t say the name of it but it was supposed to be for “beginners”.  I want someone to define “beginners” for me because clearly my definition of beginners is not an accurate one.  My definition of beginners is someone who is just starting out, maybe the muscles most likely may need to be stretched…not muscles that ARE ALREADY STRETCHED like salt water taffy.  As I sat and previewed the dvd before giving it a try I began laughing out loud.  The last time I had contorted my body in such a way was during a game of Twister in 7th grade.  Of course they have this instructor on there who can move her body like a wet noodle and lulls your conscious into believing that at 212 pounds you are fully capable of lifting up onto one toenail.  I was so damn convinced that I actually hopped down to the floor only to sober quickly into the realization that I had more than likely just sucombed to severe psychosis.  My Downward-Facing Dog looked like an ASPCA commercial and my Child’s Pose was what it was…I have fallen and I can’t get up.  Mastering Yoga is on my bucket list so I am just going to have to suck it up and figure this whole thing out.  I do love  the Warrior II Pose just because it signifies strength to me. As for the Side Plank Pose…hahahahahahahha *tears start rolling down.  I don’t know what state of being that I have to be in for that one but I am almost certain it is not a conscious one.  I don’t know what it will take but I will master this!  : )

Off to work on my other blog, do some more reading, juice some more for lunch and maybe tackle a little Downward-Facing Dog!

Cheers!

~Beth

Leave a Reply

