Really? That’s Fascinating.

Today I feel like I should be in some sort of Lara Croft Tomb Raider movie and I am at the part where everyone and everything has attempted to kill her but she keeps going on.

Image courtesy of snakkle.com

I feel at this point that I qualify for my own reality series but I am pretty certain that even if I did have one, no one in their right mind would believe it to be true.  In 48 hours I have went through an unemployment appeal (no word on the final outcome as of yet), interviewed and was shockingly turned down for a position that I was told I was an excellent candidate for, attended my husband’s oncology appointment – he is cancer free but his spleen needs to come out and some other serious concerns have manifested, I had a very interesting dinner date with a male classmate that I haven’t seen in 30 years and Elysia has moved back home.  Let’s not forget the errands that I ran in between the drama AND last Friday my oldest daughter lost her job.

I have been walking around like June Cleaver, “Care for an hors d’oeuvres anyone?” As the ammunition continues to be unloaded all around me I find myself sitting silently in meditation and contemplating what all of this means.  And yes, I have taken a few days here to reload myself because I am not going to go through life shot up and wounded, I am going to come out firing like the strong woman I am.  Yesterday I thought I would fire a few rounds when I purchased this coat.  It called out to me, “You are still full of life, don’t let it bring you down!” Of course my daughter was with me and she wasn’t feeling the same excitement toward the coat when I tried it on, turned to her and said, “RAWR.”

I have been juicing (thanks to thebettermanprojects.wordpress.com) and physically feeling wonderful, I am down to 208.2 lbs.  That wonderful kid of mine, Elysia, who doesn’t blog on our site as much as she should, has surprised me today with a trip to the ocean this week-end for some mother/daughter time! The ocean is one of my favorite places.  I find that water brings my spirit renewal and peace.  I have never had mother/daughter time so this is going to be fabulous…I can hear us in the Juke singing now….

T.I. Live Your Life (feat. Rihanna)

Cheers!

~Beth

6 thoughts on “Really? That’s Fascinating.

  1. You go pretty lady! I like the look of your new coat! And, I’m glad to know such a strong woman who doesn’t give up! I hope you have fun this weekend at the ocean. I’m so close to my mom. I’m an only. I don’t know what I’d do without my mom! She’s the best! I try to get some mom/daughter time in at least once a week! I love hanging out with my mom. I hope you and Elysia have a wonderful time toghether! 🙂

  2. Why is it that all the horrible things in life seem to happen all at once? I don’t know why, but rough stuff never seems to happen alone – it always clusters.

    That said, the good stuff clusters too. So here’s hoping that you’ve had your share of the nasties, and it’s time for some good stuff!

    PS – love the coat. If you get sick of it, you can always send it my way! 😉

  3. Awww…thank you! I really need to be done with the nasties, they are just about killing me!

    Glad you like the coat, it made me feel young! : ) Elysia won’t let me say “Rawr” when I wear it! LOL

    : )

Leave a Reply

