Jazzy Saturday

One of my passions in life is music and one of my favorite smooth jazz songs is I Like The Way You Move by Kenny G and Earth, Wind & Fire, this song just makes me want to get up and dance.  A glass of Pinot Noir and Earth Wind & Fire…makes for a relaxing day!  If you really want to feel emotion, if you really want something to touch your soul, download Beautiful by Kenny G featuring Chaka Khan and crank this up until you feel your heart rattle.  When I need to remind myself that I am beautiful, this is exactly what I put on.

Today I am sipping on a glass of Pinot Noir and expanding my iTunes music.  I have a friend who has turned me on to the Buena Vista Social Club and I have download a few of my favorites into my playlist. I also have added some Blues, World and Dance.  I guess I lied when I told you that I wasn’t cultured.  ; )

I am really enjoying Chris Botti’s music and it makes me smile that my playlist can go from such beautiful jazz to Rhianna and Cee Lo Green.  One moment it’s Irreplaceable and the next moment it’s, well, only as Cee Lo can sing it. If I really want to be honest with you I can tell you that my playlist can actually go from Pachelbel’s Canon in D Major to Red Solo Cup by Toby Keith. ; )  Remember, I do have a sense of humor. The Red Solo Cup video is one of the funniest things that I have watched recently…

Who hasn’t used a red solo cup as some point in their life.  Yes, it still counts if you raised your pinky as though you were drinking from a wine glass.  I think I might even have some red solo cups here at home.  GUILTY!!!

Nothing healthy to report here today.  Tomorrow I need to head to the store for some more fruits and veggies to juice.  As for this evening, I am going to substitute the Pinot Noir…

Cheers!

~Beth

 

2 thoughts on “Jazzy Saturday

Leave a Reply

