See…I can be serious, too…

The Possibilitarian's Light

I can’t recall a time where my life wasn’t marked with misfortune. I became very angry and bitter and chose to wallow in self-pity, I did so for many years. As one disaster after another hit I eventually began to notice a pattern, I always came out wiser, stronger. I also noticed something incredible that I had never taken note of before, I came out ahead. Every single time that something negative happened, a positive was left in its place.

The best advice that someone once gave me was asking the question, “Is this going to matter one year from now? How about five years from now?” When you are feeling like you are taking one step forward and two steps back, ask yourself that very question. Is this going to matter one year from now? Changing your perception, in the face of adversity, can help you get through a…

View original post 191 more words

4 thoughts on “

  1. I agree that bad things happen for a reason most of the time.

    I had to share this with you. I was thinking about you conquering the elliptical machine and a mental picture of Don Quixote and his wooden sword came to mind. (When he was fighting the windmill.)

    Next time you have to face that machine, get this picture in your mind. You and your sword will win!!!!

    Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

