Wrong Side of the Bed

I don’t know what got in to me today.  I woke up this morning just a little cranky.

Photo courtesy of Popblerd.com

Ok, so maybe I wasn’t entirely honest.  Perhaps, “I took a Louisville slugger to both headlights” kinda cranky is probably more on target with how I really felt.  I think Carrie Underwood captures my moment quite nicely.  HOWEVER, since I try to focus on the positive and not the negative I knew I had to switch it up real quick so I ventured downstairs for my vanilla biscotti coffee.  Ahh…yessssss.  Much better.

I took a few minutes to enjoy a nice cup of coffee (no, no I will never give up coffee and cream, it is one of life’s simple pleasures) and decompress a bit.  This has been a long week and I am looking forward to unwinding a bit this week-end.  It is the middle of the day and I haven’t even taken a moment to juice.  No worries, that may end up being my dinner tonight. : )

Take It Or Leave It…

Sometimes it is worth it in life to reach out and take a risk. Maybe you have an interest in pursuing a new career, maybe there is a hobby that you keep putting off or perhaps there is someone who you are interested in but are too shy (There is that Shy Guy song coming into play) to make that move.  Life is short.  Do the things that make you happy, pursue the people who make you happy or vice versa…*scratches head…um…yeah…just go out and make the most of your life. Ahem.

Cheers!

~Beth

8 thoughts on “Wrong Side of the Bed

  1. Oh yes, coffee….One of the cornerstones of my morning. So important, I have one page of my blog dedicated to coffee.

    Was the Louisville Slugger a particular autographed, expensive piece of equipment? I hope the bat is in tact. The season has arrived.

    Glad you brought it all to a positive conclusion. 🙂

    Wishes for a fulfilled, happy day!

    Dave

    P.S. Elvie – I promise you, coffee is not just a girl thing. Some boys would also rather not give up the morning brew.

    http://asecondcup.wordpress.com/a-second-cup/

    • Dave, I was following up on posts while grabbing my first cup of coffee this morning and smiled when I read yours.
      I wouldn’t have selected an autographed Louisville Slugger for my angry outburst although Carrie Underwood might have but she doesn’t look like she particularly cares in this photo. I probably would have reached for a another cup of coffee. : )
      Glad to hear that there are boys who unite with us in our morning addiction.
      Enjoy your day!

  2. Coffee addict here, too.

    I found that Ughhh Powered creamer Ughhh has fewer calories than real cream and half and half. When you drink a pot or so a day, that adds up.

    I use the real stuff as a treat when I do something good (like make the bed.)

    Great post.

Leave a Reply

