Last Friday Night

I didn’t just detour from healthy eating last night, I purchase a one-way ticket on the naughty bus and shamefully climbed aboard.  I decided that I would change-up Katy Perry’s Last Friday Night to reflect my own experience.  

 

Beth’s Last Friday Night…

There are crackers in my bed

Now I am filled with regret

Nachos all over the room

Pink flamingos taste kinda cool

I smell like a Taco Bell

I said to myself, what the hell!!!

Barbies on the barbeque

Yes, I tried to eat her, too!

Pictures of last night

Didn’t end up online!

So glad!

It was bad!

It’s a  big step back

But I can tell you this, it ruled!

Damn

Last Friday night

Yeah I ate off of tabletops

I ate the local farmer’s crops

Think I ate a slug but I forgot

Last Friday night

Yeah I maxed my credit cards

Bought about twenty ice-cream bars

Ate them on the boulevard

Last Friday night

We went eating in the park

Skinny Cow dipping in the dark

Then had a Filet Mignon

Last Friday night

Yeah I broke my own law

Always say I’m gonna stop-op

Oh-oh

This Friday night

Gonna binge again

This Friday night

Gonna binge again

Trying to connect my box of Dots

I am gonna need some floss

Think the city towed my car

While I was at the Sushi Bar

Ripped my favorite party dress

Tucking a napkin down my chest

Drank a gallon of ginger ale

That was such an epic fail

Last Friday night

Yeah I ate off of tabletops

I ate the local farmer’s crops

Think I ate a slug but I forgot

Last Friday night

Yeah I maxed my credit cards

Bought about twenty ice-cream bars

Ate them on the boulevard

Last Friday night

We went eating in the park

Skinny Cow dipping in the dark

Then had a Filet Mignon

Last Friday night

Yeah I broke my own law

Always say I’m gonna stop-op

Oh-oh

This Friday night

Do it all again

Do it all again

This Friday night

Do it all again

Do it all again

This Friday night

T.G.I.F.

T.G.I.F.

T.G.I.F.

    T.G.I.F…..

These are my confessions:

Nachos at lunch- Yep, I ate ’em.

Pub fries with ranch dipping sauce (which may have included a side or several of Vodka and 7-up) – Yep, guilty.

Sour Dough Jack Burger with a side of Cheesy Wedges – *whistles ….Um ….are you talking to me?  Ok, ok, ok….YES, YES, YES…it was me.

This could have been worse, somehow.  I am sure there is some way this binge could have been worse…like maybe if I would have eaten the very large piranha in the pub’s fish tank…

Take It Or Leave It…

When you make bad decisions such as the ones I made above, don’t dwell on what you should have done.  Today, I am going to detox and jump right back into the game and remind myself that it was one day of bad eating and not a life-time.  

2 thoughts on “Last Friday Night

  1. I loved the video and your lyrics were hilarious. Love it! You have the right attitude it was a lifetime mess up just one Friday night!

    • Thank you Elvie…I had to just let that one go, I beat myself up for a few minutes in the morning and then just told myself that I had to just release it. Deep breath, start again! : )

Leave a Reply

