Today was a success!

I am quite happy to honestly say that today has been a huge success for me! I ate good foods, worked out, and drank plenty of water. Here’s the info:

Food:

1 banana, 1 orange, chicken (general tso and buffalo [store bought]), broccoli beef (homemade), 1.5 cups frozen fruit, 4 cups earl grey tea, and 48 oz of water.

Workout:

Time: 28:12

Strides: 1,798

Calories: 190.2

Average RPM:32

Weights: 5lbs, 4 minutes per arm of constant reps.

I feel great about the work out, and I am quite happy that I stuck with it for almost 30 minutes. I’m pleased with the food, as it’s much better than what I normally eat, and the portions were a lot smaller. I feel like the water and tea really helped cleanse my system out, sort of making me feel like I’m starting off with a clean slate. It feels fantastic!

I have finally decided that Monday isn’t a good day for me to weigh in, but I plan on changing the day to Friday. I know I keep putting it off, and to be completely honest, it’s because I’m embarrassed that I haven’t been trying like I should. I’ve been MAJORLY slacking, and I really want to try harder this week, and get off to a good start. So, Friday March 16th will be Weigh-In #1, and I will weigh in every Friday afterwards. Thanks for bearing with me on the weigh ins…I know I have promised it 4 or 5 times, but my emotions keep getting in the way. I really think I’m ready now 🙂

I also wanted to let you all know that I am back on Twitter! My username is writing2dream, and I would love to follow some fellow bloggers! I have only been on there a few days, but it’s good to be back!

I’m off to settle down for the night, but I hope you all have a wonderful Monday! I’ll post again tomorrow!

Xoxo

Elysia

 

5 thoughts on “Today was a success!

  1. Congratulations Elysia!!! It feels so good after slacking to do so well. I’ve been there many a time. Keep up the good food intake and the exercise! 🙂 WE CAN DO THIS girl ❤

Leave a Reply

