Challenge ACCEPTED

Now that my sister’s wedding is in the planning stages and the date is set for June 15, 2013 (so far…), it’s time to start thinking of the fact that I am going to have to put on a nice dress (ew…) as the Maid of Honor. Now, I’ve worn a dress (willingly) only a few times that I can remember due to high school dances, but otherwise, you really wouldn’t catch me in them. And now I am being FORCED into one? Sheesh. Asking a little much aren’t we, sis??

*sigh* Okay, okay…it’s her wedding. She wants me in a pink dress…Fine. I can deal for one day.

But now, there’s something else to think about…There is no way I’m putting myself in a dress with the size I am now. Not happening. No chance, EVER. So, I now have some serious motivation to lose some weight and be a nice size for my only sister’s wedding. Now here’s the question: how much weight CAN I lose? Answer: AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. And you know what I say to that?

 

Image

I’ve finally began my vision board, and it says “Goal Weight: 145lbs”. Obviously, I can’t healthily lose that much weight before the big day, but the goal is to get to 200lbs by then.  That, I can do, as long as I try as hard as I’ve ever tried before.

I bought a scale last week, and unfortunately, I had to take it back. I knew it wasn’t going to work when my 15 year old brother of around 120lbs got on it and was scared he was going to break it. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to get another til Friday after work. But! I’ll get one, and we’ll go from there.

I already made tomorrow’s breakfast, so all I have to do is heat it up. I made an omlette with 2 eggs, red pepper flakes, a little salt, and pepper, with tomatoes and a little bit of cheese. I’m not sure what tomorrow’s lunch choice at work is, but I’ll do my very best to get the healthiest option I can. Today, I downloaded the MyFitnessPal app on my phone (my username is Cruzie206…find me!!!) to help me keep accountable for what I eat and how long I exercise. I hear it really helps people…I can’t wait to really get started!

Ultimately, I’m very excited about REALLY getting started and having tons of motivations (after all, I’m going to want to take a date too, right 😉 ) Tomorrow starts the fun!

Hope all is well with everyone!

Xoxo

Elysia

15 thoughts on “Challenge ACCEPTED

  1. I am in a super similar situation! Sister’s wedding coming up, maid of honor, motivation to get in shape…good luck!! 😛

  2. Pingback: Challenge ACCEPTED http weight4us wordpress com 2012 03… « mrfuzzybear.com

  3. Is Sis going to let you pick out the dress? I really hope she at least gets your input. Have you looked at bridesmaids dresses??? Sheesh.

    Just kidding. Good luck on your challenge. Laughing burns calories, so you know I will be back to help you with your workout.

Leave a Reply

