Heigh-Ho, Heigh-Ho

It’s back to work I go!

It has finally happened, I am headed back to work. I have accepted a contract position with a telecommunications company and I begin my new adventure on Monday.  I am excited about this new opportunity particularly because I did something I had never done before in my life  – I didn’t worry.  For whatever reason, when I left my previous position, I felt confident that there was another door that was going to open for me.  I had never felt so strongly like the winds of change were blowing and that something special was coming my way, and it did, I just had to be patient.  This is way beyond worth the wait and my head is still reeling from it all.

What does this mean for the blog?  Not much at all.  It means that I will be bothering you blogging in the evening after I have worked all day so there is an increased chance of sarcasm.  ; )  It means that on occasion I may come home, look at my computer and say, “Um, I don’t think so.” Thus, making you wait one more day for my lousy much-desired post.  Writing is something that I enjoy as much as pizza and making that  “Ohhh” face (You know that one… *throws head back…”Ohhh YES! Another slice of pizza!!!”), so, um, yeah, I won’t be going very far.  ; )

Take It Or Leave It…

Intuition is a powerful tool, trust yourself.  Sometimes we get a strong feeling about something and we ignore it only to find out later that we should have went with our original “gut” feeling.  Like right now my gut feeling is telling me that I should have eaten breakfast this morning so I am signing off to grab some food!  : )  Smile more, regret less.

Cheers!

~Beth

 

*photo courtesy of landofozhireservice.com.au

 

4 thoughts on “Heigh-Ho, Heigh-Ho

  1. CONGRATULATION!! Nice job, so which dwarf are you?? (I am guessing …. nevermind, i better just let you tell me…)

    And i think you like writing a little tooooooooooooo much. hahaha, but please dont stop!!

  2. Thank you Coach! I would probably have to say that I am “Happy” because nobody would ever buy into the whole “Bashful” thing and I am really not “Dopey”…although I do tend to enjoy my wine. I really couldn’t pass for “Sleepy” even though I have Apnea, I am too much on the ball. I really don’t fit into the roll of Sneezy even with all of my allergies, more just a stuffy nose type of person than a sneezer. I probably could be Grumpy but only for a short while so I would have to say no to that one as well. I definitely could be Doc because of all of the medical conditions that I have had to treat in my family but my penmanship is much too good to be a Doc. So yeah, I would have to stick with happy….that fits into the wine lover category as well. ; )
    You think I write too much? Uh oh! It saves on the cost of therapy! ; )

Leave a Reply

