Where does the time go?!

I’m so bad at this! Time just seems to escape me so quickly! But I’m here again, and I’m so sorry I didn’t post again last week like I promised. I hadn’t forgotten, I just was kind of a spazz last week.

So, yesterday was my birthday, and I spend the weekend up in the mountains with my best friend and his family. I got to watch them snowboard and ski, then later Saturday night I took my turn sledding down the mountain. I definitely fell a few times and have some gnarly bruises to show it, but it was so much fun. I met some of their friends there, and we just had a blast. Great way to ring in my 22nd year!

I’ve been thinking a lot about my sister’s wedding and the fact that each day it’s getting closer and closer, and each day I don’t work out or eat right is a day that I’m losing to reach my goal. It’s helping a little to think of it that way, and actually today I have the urge to go for a jog or something after work. Unfortunately, given the fact that I can hardly walk at the moment from my sledding adventures, I’ll probably end up doing the Wii Fit for 20 or 30 minutes today, and juicing for dinner.

Tomorrow starts my first day back to Paleo lifestyle, and I’m pretty excited. Last time I followed this lifestyle, within a week, I felt amazing – I woke up in the morning with tons of energy, my head was less foggy, I was more focused…Can’t really imagine why I ever stopped! I really think eating naturally like this will greatly improve my health, and definitely help me lose some serious pounds!

Unfortunately, I have to wrap this up already since my break at work is over, but I’ll be back soon!

xoxo

Elysia

6 thoughts on “Where does the time go?!

Leave a Reply

