Can You Solve The Mystery?

It was the summer of 2005, the week before the 4th of July, in Monroe, Michigan, my brother Scott stayed at home from his new job sick with the flu.  He kept his young son home with him instead of sending him off to a sitter and his wife, recognizing how sick my brother seemed, told him she wanted to take him to the doctors when she came home from work.  This would never happen.  Some time between 2:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. my brother would go missing.

The day my brother disappeared he told his young son to stay at home, that he was going for a quick bike ride around the block and that he would be right back; he returned.  He told his son once again to stay put that he would be right back and he got on a mountain bike never to be seen or heard from again.  Who goes on an impromptu bike ride in boxer shorts, a t-shirt and sandals? Over the years I have been told not to continue my search that my brother is most likely dead.  I will never stop searching.

The local Monroe County Police were never that interested in my brother’s case.  There were clues that jumped off the page but no cared enough to take a look at it.  My brother had previously been incarcerated for selling cocaine and very few seem to care that he was now missing.  Even though I was 3000 miles away from where my brother went missing, I followed every lead…I even purchased a pay-as-you-go phone and had his number transferred to that phone so that I would receive his calls.  I called every number with the records that I managed to get ahold of and listened to every story that I was given.  The picture that was painted for me was not one that I was familiar with and each story pointed to my brother being in serious trouble with very bad people.

April 15th is Scott’s birthday, I ask all my friends and family to remember the missing, to never give up hope that Scott will return to his son and to my adoptive parents; Scott is their only biological child.  The following link gives descriptive information on Scott as he is registered nationally as a missing adult.

Let’s Bring Them Home

 If you have any information on the disappearance of my brother, Scott Dusa, and do not want to contact the police, please email me at weight4us@comcast.net

Thank you to each one of you who keep the hope alive that Scott will someday be found.

Beth

9 thoughts on “Can You Solve The Mystery?

  1. I am so aorry for the lose of your brother ..I lived in monroe from 1992 till 2008. I didn;t know him or hear about his disaperence.. I hope u find out wht happened to him and that he is still alive …I will repost this see if any of my friends and family that hve been there all there lives know or hav any info on him ..

Leave a Reply

