Morning success, and an upset tummy…

I’ve learned something this morning, so valuable, so important, that it could very well save my life…

DO NOT HAVE WHIPPED CREAM ALONG WITH ESPRESSO SHOTS IF YOU ARE ON METFORMIN.

Goodness gracious I’m pretty sure my stomach has launched a vengeful attack on my intestines, and it’s not seeming to get much better! I’m pretty sick to my stomach at the moment, but I’m hoping this water will help me clear everything up. I thought I was being awesome by replacing my 200+ calorie Rockstar energy drink with the 30-45 calorie espresso shots with whip from Starbucks, but now I know; whipped cream is bad. Bad, bad, BAD when taking Metformin.

Well now that THAT lesson has been learned…The rest of the day is going pretty well. I didn’t sleep too well last night, but I woke up this morning in a great mood, ready to take on the day. Beside the whip, I haven’t eaten anything processed today, I’m drinking my water, and I had a smart breakfast of bacon and eggs.

I started getting the pressure in my head again from my inner-cranial hypertension (high blood pressure in my head) and I’m pretty upset over it. It had gone away for so long, that I thought I didn’t have to worry about it. Well, good thing I’m working on losing weight, because that’s the only cure. I can’t wait for this pressure to be gone for good. It feels like my ears are going to burst, and no, mom, I’m not just full of hot air 🙂

Things are getting much better, and I’m happier to be back on track. I’m taking everything one day at a time; one meal at a time, one moment at a time.

xoxo

Elysia

6 thoughts on “Morning success, and an upset tummy…

  1. I’ve been on Metformin for about 4 years, but never had any side effects. I never realized you had PCOS as well. Please be careful: I was warned about diabetes at the time of my PCOS diagnosis, and did not do much about it. 4 years later–bam, diabetes, hence the kick in the butt to get serious about my weight. I wish you good luck and I’m glad you’re proactive early in the game!

Leave a Reply

