BRING IT!

I have eagerly accepted a month of May weight-loss challenge from The Grumpy Man over  at Lost 100 Pounds (The Grumpy Man’s Guide to Losing weight and keeping it off).  Rumor has it that my buddy David over at testingtruechange and J over at 52 Weeks, 52 Pounds are jumping in on the action, too.  Well, well, well gentlemen….

Photo courtesy of city4ster.wordpress.com

Oh wait…it looks like my friend Shonnie from Diary of an Angry Fat Woman and my very own daughter Elysia are joining in the beat down fun.

The problem about being up against The Grumpy Man is that he has lost over 150 pounds and knows exactly what he needs to do BUT I also know my opponent’s kryptonite…

Photo Courtesy of oregonlive.com

The oh-so-tasty Dorito Taco from Taco Bell.  I can almost taste the flavor explosion in my mouth right now…DELICIOUS!  ; )

I went to the grocery store after work to initialize my game plan and my juicer is ready to go.

LET’S DO THIS!

I have to admit Saturday will be my challenge.  On Cinco de Mayo we are celebrating my son’s 16th birthday (He turns 16 May 7th) and he has requested dining at our favorite Mexican restaurant.  Jaliscos in Georgetown has the best Mexican food that I have ever had and it could cause a problem for me.  Even if I can make a healthier choice at dinner, the margaritas are certain to do me in.  I will have to stick to water margaritas water margaritas water margaritas…there is no way I am drinking water…sometimes you just have to get real with yourself.   ; )

Cheers!

~Beth

11 thoughts on “BRING IT!

  1. Beth, I may be a little behind but I just threw my hat in the ring for the challenge! So I say this with all the love in the world…BRING IT! (and yes, Elysia, that goes for you too) 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

