Day 7: Oh…weekends…

I was so incredibly proud of myself last week; I had cut out bread and soda entirely, I was eating well with smaller portions, and just felt great. Friday, Saturday, and today? Not as great, but definitely not as bad as it could have been.

Friday night, I went out with my sister, future bro-in-law, and a friend of theirs to a country bar in the area called Bourbon Jack’s. I had eaten a turkey burger for dinner (bun included…oops), but didn’t eat anything AT the bar…as that would have ended in disaster. But I did have a bit to drink, and those drinks included Red Bull and Coke..NAUGHTY! But when I did wake up on Saturday, I weighed 320.5lbs. Of course, I’m sure that was from dehydration from the alcohol, but I’m hoping that when I get on the scale tomorrow morning, it will say something similar.

Yesterday, I went to a Seattle Sounders game (soccer, for those of you who don’t know), and had an absolutely BLAST! My slips there were a few of my brother’s garlic fries and I had one beer – ya know…because you HAVE to at a soccer game; I was respecting the English ways of the sport. Yup. That’s my excuse and I am sticking to it!

Today wasn’t terrible. For mother’s day, I made mom and the rest of us bacon, sausage, and sauteed spinach and onion omelet, then a “Seattle Dog” which is a grilled bratwurst on a bun with cream cheese, sauteed onions and green peppers, and celery salt. They are so good!! Worst thing about the day really was just the bun and cream cheese. Otherwise, not too bad. And mom seemed to have a very good mother’s day. We watched “The Sound of Music” then “Super 8”, and then went outside and sat and talked in the absolutely gorgeous weather.

I’m really hoping to get on the scale tomorrow and it be around the 320.5lb mark again, because then that would be around a 3lb loss, and I can dig that. I’m trying not to get my hopes up, but we’ll see. We did a fair amount of walking around yesterday at the game, so who knows. I was bummed that I didn’t get much other exercise in this week, but I’m going to do my best to do that this week; I know that will really help me a lot. Also, I think mom and I will be doing the South Beach Phase One this week, so that will be interesting!

I feel like it’s time to kick this thing up a notch…let’s see what this coming week brings!

Xoxo

Elysia

One thought on “Day 7: Oh…weekends…

Leave a Reply

