Don’t Tase Me Bro

Photo courtesy of evilsushi.com

That is probably what I will be thinking tomorrow night right before the officer tases me.  I volunteered to be tased during Citizen’s Police Academy.  Now who in their right mind volunteers to be tased? The reality is that if an officer wants to carry a taser he/she has to experience being tased prior to being allowed to carry.  It is a strange concept actually…imagine if you had to consent to being shot prior to being authorized to carry a gun?  The concept is so that an officer is very clear on what kind of force that he/she will be applying, since he/she has been through the experience, the understanding is that he/she will only use this force when necessary.  Am I scared?  No, not really.  I have been married twice, same thing.  Hey maybe I could get one of these for weekend use and have someone tase me every time I went near nachos or Mexican food?!

Speaking of nachos…last weekend was a disaster as far as eating goes…not for a regular person but for me it was.  I say “regular person” because I am convinced that there is no way that I qualify as normal or regular.  I had an 8 pound weight gain in two days.  Yes, 8 POUNDS!!!  Now, I know that it was mainly water weight but REALLY? An 8 pound gain is off the charts for 2 only days.  I have already dropped 4 pounds of the gain since I weighed in Monday but it frustrates me a bit.  I had to gain perspective and once again submerged myself in Eckart Tolle’s A New Earth…a good teaching about the ego.  My ego was pretty bent out of shape that I had gained 8 pounds in 48 hours but it has not deterred me from my goal.

On the new kitten home front….

Wow…It has been a long time since I have had a new kitten.  I haven’t slept in almost two weeks and my nights are something that you would see coming out of Paranormal Activity…I wake up clawed and bleeding almost every night.  Last night I woke up to my finger being pierce and I mumbled to Ele (my 8 1/2 week old kitten) at 3:00 a.m. that “Hands are for loving.”….I sensed she didn’t agree with me as she smacked me with her tiny paw.  She owns me and she owns my chihuahuas!

Time for me to try to get a few hours sleep in between getting my appendages ripped off….

Cheers!

Beth

 

Miss you friends!  My classes will be over soon…more time to write!

5 thoughts on “Don’t Tase Me Bro

Leave a Reply

