Tased and Confused

“Who wants to go first?”  My hand shot up faster than my mind could process what I was about to do. Two officers held each arm  to catch my fall while the third shot me in the back and butt with 50,000 volts of electricity.  They call it “taking the ride.”  My calf muscles locked up as soon at the hooks found their way into my skin and all I could say was, “Ow Ow Ow Ow Ow Ow!!!” as I was gently put to the floor by the two officers.  It is now three days later and my calf muscles are still cramping and it hurts like the dickens when I get up in the morning!  Brave or completely insane? It is a pain I don’t think I will soon forget!

My weekend was not as expected…my oldest son pulled some shenanigans and my oldest daughter informed me that she is getting married in 6 days.

Photo courtesy of mylivetube.blogspot.com

Many people have asked me why I would allow myself to be tased.  The life I live is liked being tased every day so this wasn’t a big leap for me.  If you don’t think hearing your daughter is getting married in 6 days and that you and her father don’t get to be there, well, that is pretty much like getting jolted by a taser.  Taking the ride!

Next week is my HAM Radio operator’s exam and I have to admit I am looking forward to being less busy, that means more time to blog and read other blogs.  I have crammed so much for this exam that last night I strange dreams about capacitors, frequencies and the ionosphere…in relationship to my daughter’s “wedding”.  Of course that is all in between getting my limbs chewed off by my kitten.

As far as my weight loss is concerned, I had a better week-end , not perfect, but better.  : )

Take It Or Leave It…

I have learned a very important fact about life over the years and that is…the only thing that you can change in life is how you react to situations.  People continue to surprise me but I have realized that it is not worth the time or energy to focus on the negative.  Smile more, regret less!

Cheers!

~Beth

6 thoughts on “Tased and Confused

Leave a Reply

