Weight Watching

Today I reluctantly joined Weight Watchers Online at my daughter’s request that we “Help support each other.”  I am not a fan of traditional diets and the thought of having to keep track of a set number of pre-assigned points made me curse cringe.  I asked in return that we commit to this for a minimum of 3 months, which I feel should be plenty of time to analyze whether or not counting points is worth the effort.  In addition to joining WW, we also committed to our dog Chloe dragging us walking our 15 week old puppy  Chloe at 4:30 a.m.  I usually get up at 4:45 a.m. so I was sure this wasn’t going to be any great challenge for me…bullshit wrong!  It is amazing what removing an additional 15 minutes of happy sleep time will do to a person on a cool Spring morning.  What I lost in lack of sleep time, I seem to have made up in cups of coffee this morning.

On this journey we have experienced many bumps, detours, stops and crashes along the way but we are still here and still set on finding the right weight4us.

Cheers!

~Beth

One thought on “Weight Watching

  1. Good for you, Beth!! Glad you are back. There is a point where I’m going to go on a quest to lose 100 lb., and I would weigh in as I did 25 yrs. ago.

    I’ll be looking forward to reading of your progress.

Leave a Reply

