Morning of Day 5

Weight as of Day One (April 15th): 341.8 lbs

Weight as of today: 333.4 lbs

Weight lost: 8.4 lbs

Total weight lost since March 25th: 21.6 lbs

Last night I decided to go to bed pretty early for a Friday night. I was in bed by 8:15pm, and slipped right into dream land. Much to my argument, mom decided to wake me up at 5:30am for our walk. Now, I like to sleep in on the weekends. It’s my favorite weekend activity, and I don’t like it to be interrupted. Except, it’s impossible to ignore mom and just go back to sleep. (lol). So, I got out of bed, pulled my tennis shoes on, and started walking. Chloe was very excited to be awake and outside, so I guess that was good enough for me.

We walked about a mile total, and it was kind of nice to hear the birds and watch the sunrise, even through the clouds. Walking an extra half mile felt good, if I have to admit it. My legs felt nice and stretched, and it was nice to get a little more fresh air. It is, however, still a bit chilly outside. Hopefully it will warm up this week!

I came home and weighed myself, and I just honestly can’t believe I have lost nearly 10lbs in just a few days, not to mention 21.6lbs total in less than a month. I feel really great, and I feel pretty well on my way to my goals. I’ve lost  little over the first 5% that I needed to lose, and now my next goal is to be a little over my 10%, which would be 305lbs. I can’t wait to say I’ve lost 50lbs! From there on out, I’ll just focus at 15-20lbs at a time. That’s easier for me to deal with than my overall goal, which is still daunting sometimes. BUT! I have less than 200lbs to lose now 🙂

So, my juicing schedule was REALLY weird yesterday. I pretty much had to choke down my breakfast juice, and didn’t drink any juice the rest of the day, because I wasn’t hungry. I drank water, but I couldn’t stomach any more juice. I didn’t even juice anything for dinner! It was weird, but I figured that if I wasn’t hungry, then I shouldn’t push myself. I juiced this morning, but definitely need to buy some more stuff before lunch. I go through TONS of cucumbers every day. Seriously. I probably use 4 or 5 per day. Just another excuse to visit my favorite produce stand!

Yesterday my cravings for food were probably the worst they have been this entire time. People were talking about pizza, Starbucks, and all sort of other things. Then when I got home, all I wanted to do was sit on the couch with a big bowl of popcorn and watch Netflix in my sweats. And mom ate eggs and toast in front of me, which is my absolute favorite meal. It was hard, but when my stomach didn’t rumble, I knew there was no point to wanting those foods if I wasn’t hungry anyways. It did make me take a look at WHY I wanted those foods – I wanted them because they sounded good, and they are comfort food for me. I liked being able to realize that and ignore the cravings, even if it was difficult.

I feel really good today, and I feel more empowered to keep going. I love seeing the results on the scale and feeling like I have tons of energy. It’s already a self-confidence booster for me to know that I’ve gotten this far. This seems to be one of the longest and most successful times I have stuck to my weight loss journey, and I’m very proud of that!

Well, that about gets you caught up to everything. I’ll be doing a lot of blog reading today! Talk to you all soon 🙂

Love,

Elysia

2 thoughts on “Morning of Day 5

  1. Good luck with your juice fast! I was inspired to do one myself about a year ago – also after watching fat, sick and nearly dead! It was a great documentary and really made me question conventional medicine, the way we eat, and how our bodies process everything we put in them daily. It’s an empowering thing to realize that food IS medicine!

    Anyway, I think I made it 7 or 8 days before going back to whole foods. If you want to check out my saga, search for juice fast or juice flush on my blog. 🙂

    Keep up the great work!

    • Thanks! That documentary seriously changed my life – I’ll never look at food the same again. I’ll definitely check out your saga! I’m excited that tomorrow is day seven, and I’m hoping I can get to day ten!

Leave a Reply

