Day 3 of juicing: Temptations

Weight as of Day One (April 15th): 341.8 lbs

Weight as of today: 335.7 lbs

Weight lost: 6.1 lbs

Total weight lost since March 25th: 19.3 lbs

WOW! Every time I look at those numbers, I get so excited. I’m pretty convinced that juice fasting is the greatest thing that ever happened to me!

Okay, now for today’s progress. I don’t know what the universe is trying to do to me, but today definitely tested me to limits that I couldn’t have ever dreamed of. I’m feeling really great today – lots of energy, mind clearing, and not hardly hungry at all. At work, my supervisor decided to bring donuts to our meeting. The smell actually made me sick to my stomach, and so did the thought of eating one. I was able to get through the meeting alright and without incident. But…

…there was a random pizza party for my department, and it was held RIGHT NEXT TO MY FREAKING DESK. My stomach started feeling horrible as soon as I caught the first smell. I didn’t want to eat it, but I couldn’t escape it. My whole floor smelled like pizza, and I couldn’t leave my cubicle. And, as if THAT wasn’t enough of a fresh hell for me…there are ice cream sundaes afterward.

There is a conspiracy…I’m pretty convinced of it.

Giving in and eating any of it of course wasn’t an option. It wasn’t even a thought. I love the progress I’m already seeing in myself, and I wouldn’t want to ruin it over a few slices of pizza or a scoop of ice cream. In fact, I know that if I were to have eaten it, I’d be so sick and would completely regret it. Why do that when I can drink my juice and have no regrets at all?

*sigh* Aside from that, I did awesome today. I don’t even feel like I’m fasting. It just feels like a normal day, normal hungry…The only thing that isn’t normal is having so much more energy! I’m awake, I’m focused, and I’m happy. Well, except for the above issues about pizza…But otherwise, my attitude is great. I don’t remember the last time I felt like this before!

I have a feeling that if I can make it through today, I can make it through any part of this fast. Today is definitely a day of temptations, and it  was a fantastic accomplishment to have gotten through it. This just keeps getting easier, and I keep getting happier. What’s not to love?

I’ll be posting again with more progress tomorrow. See ya then 🙂

-Elysia

3 thoughts on “Day 3 of juicing: Temptations

Leave a comment